Lush and other stuff

by redswonders

Before I begin I just want to say I’m not a fashion/beauty blogger.I just thought I would share some things which I think are good and recommend them.The first products I’m recommending is some products from Lush.I know Lush is not everyone’s favourite as they do have quite over powering smells in some products and some people are allergic but hopefully I will recommend products suitable for all skin types as I’ve got quite sensitive skin myself.The first product is not for skin but for people with Curly/wavy hair called Curly Wurly.As someone who’s got curly hair which tends to go a bit frizzy I whole heartedly think this is a product worth buying.Its all natural (as a lot most lush products are) and contains coconut which leaves your hair soft as an animal with soft hair…the product contains ingredients to define your curls and it has defined mine and I now use it everyday:) my second product also from Lush is called Angels on bare skin which is a face and body cleanser.I personally have only used this on my face and think its great it’s does what it says on the pot and smells delicious and even has actual lavender in it.It comes as a block and you take as much as you need then add some water which softens it and then gently rub it on your face.My last product from Lush is a face mask (I could not do a beauty post and not throw in a face mask somewhere!) called Cosmetic warrior which contains garlic, tea tree and other ingredients which are natural antiseptics and it’s not meant to smell the best it’s meant to fight spots and troubled skin(it’s doesn’t smell that bad though).Im always weary about using face masks just because they normally give me more spots but after I used this my skin felt soft and glowed and the morning after I used it,ok…not all my spots are gone but I’ve definitely seen an improvement which is more than some face masks I’ve used! I’m also going to do My read of the month every month so January’s pick is a book from Rainbow Rowell’s called Eleanor and Park.:)

20140104-112155.jpg