Wonders of music

by redswonders

What is good music taste?So many people are quick to judge peoples music taste which has become more apparent in the past couple of years.I know people have their vision of what good music taste is e.g The beatles,David Bowie etc. even though these are great musicians who are loved by millions of people around the world including myself they aren’t necessary everyone’s favourites.I personally love Dolly Parton and country music as well as The King,Mr.Elvis Presley (I was born in the wrong generation) however if I expressed this view with someone who loved The Rolling Stones and Jimi Hendrix they would would say I have bad music taste.Personally I don’t think there is a thing as bad music taste.Music is there to make us feel emotions we find hard to express,as well as this music is meant to be something that can easily put you in a daydream when walking home in the rain and help you forget it’s freezing cold.People also relate songs to their personal experiences (so I guess if you’ve always wondered what does the fox say I hope you enjoy that song and one day find out)and there’s also songs which just make you want to dance. *inserts dance song* Whether your music taste is Pop,folk,rock,R&B,Dance,alternative,country,reggae,metal and classical (sorry if I missed any) or a mixture of these which for me it is as you could say I’m a mongrel in the music genres I like as I like a bit of everything, just make sure you’re proud of what you listen to and no one makes you feel bad about it.Musics a unique thing as not everyone likes exactly the same bands and songs. So be individuals and proud! *plays the song ‘Born this way’*