February’s five favourites

by redswonders

So every month I’ve promised to do my favourite things or things I want to share,so i will do five in each category.
Music
1.Rather be-clean bandit
2.The very best of fleetwood mac album-fleetwood mac
3. My head is an animal-of mice and men
4.Any john mayer album
5.Unorthodox duke box -Bruno Mars seeing as its the Super Bowl in America
beauty
1.”Big” shampoo from Lush
2.Dot Eau de Parfum-Marc Jacobs
3.”think pink” bath bomb from Lush
4.”pure”-DKNY
5.teal nail polish-Barry M
Films
1.Captain Phillips
2.John Tucker must die and other teenage chick flicks like mean girls,10 things I hate about you etc.
3.Frozen
4.delivery Man
5.steel magnolias-my all time favourite film excluding disney classics
Books
1.The hunger games series- Suzanne Colin’s I read these a while ago but for all those who haven’t,READ THEM!
2.Seriously I’m kidding-Ellen Degeneres
3.The hobbit-J. R. R. Tolkien i feel if someone can create a whole language they deserve to get a mention and a spot on my list
4. Eleanor and park-rainbow Rowell I’m currently reading this one and it seems good so far..
5.now I’m stuck with two choices which are the devil wears Prada and the sequel revenge wears Prada- Lauren Weisberger and Is it just me?- Miranda hart I know it came out a year ago but it’s funny and enjoyable
t.v shows
1. The middle-Comedy Central
2.modern family-sky1
3.the Simpsons-channel 4 or sky1 (everyone likes the Simpsons!)
4.Miranda-BBC1 now I know there are not new episodes but there’s always the odd re run which I love so it’s on my list.
5.i couldn’t think of a fifth so as my mum enjoys it a lot I’ve chosen.Call the midwife-BBC1

And to all those alone on valentines day get some Ben and Jerry’s and more food put on some chick flicks (or action films if you can’t deal with any romance) and invite some of your friends over!